Day 4 – Back at it

4 01 2010

Back to work bright and early today. And things started out on a busy note – running from one meeting to another – a typical Monday. It was well after 2pm when I raided the community fridge for some yogurt and cereal for a late lunch. Doesn’t that sound tasty? Ugh.

With the new year comes new changes – and my office is wasting no time. My manager has been asked to take on some additional work which could mean a slight change in my responsibilities. What will the change be? I’m not really sure right now…

Ah… but yoga was great tonight! What a wonderful way to end a long day. Oh!  And to top it off, I found myself fantastically flexible! I was folding myself in half with my nose on my knees. Whoot! Feels great! Maybe all that “junk” is moving out. Well, at least some of it. I still have a rolly polly stomach that makes itself known way too often. And I can’t even tell you how disappointed I was after stepping on the scale this morning. Damn buttery, sugary, yummy Christmas cookies!!! My family is known for baking at least 6 or 7 varieties of the best cookies every Christmas and I cannot say no to “just one more… of each.” So today was a day of lots of fruit and no sugar. I now have a good 10 pounds I want to lose and hopefully never find again. Crap.

And, of course, all I want right now is one teeny, tiny cookie…

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

