Day 19 – The day after a long weekend

19 01 2010

The first day back after a long weekend is always a little regretful… and a little crazy. Mine started out at the crack of dawn – 7:00am conference call where I had to do most of the talking. I so wanted just one more day to myself…

I made the most of my weekend, though; it was a me weekend! 4 yoga classes in 3 days; 1 massage at International Orange that was one of the best massages I’ve ever had; lunch at the Grove with Sabrina; a date that could have gone better, but a date none-the-less; 2 movies; grocery shopping; and reading a few chapters in my book. Wonderful and relaxing!

But the weekend ended quickly and started anew bright and early. I’m so grateful for the time I had and the ability to treat myself to  trips to the spa and lunch out with friends. And I’m so grateful to have a good job where I am constantly challenged and surrounded by good people.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

