Day 20 – Rainy Day

20 01 2010

There was thunder and lighting for much of last night. Or so I’ve been told… I slept right through it all! I miss thunderstorms! Growing up in Michigan summers weren’t complete without a few thunderstorms where you stayed inside and cuddled up with a good book for a few hours. There is something very comforting about having a the rumble of a thunderstorm outside while you are safe and warm inside.

Instead of enjoying the storm, I had to run between the raindrops on the way too and from the office today arriving at both my office and back at my building looking like a drowned rat. Literally dripping rain from my hair, jacket and squishing in my shoes. My umbrella lost the fight a few months ago and I keep forgetting to buy a new one. Plus, it’s so rare to have rain in SF so I keep talking myself out of buying a new one.

Today’s rain encouraged me to stay a little longer than normal at work before heading home just in time to make it to Yoga. I almost talked myself out of going today, but decided to stick to my goals. Plus, I realized today that GAINED 2 of the pounds I had lost last week. The only thing I can think that could have caused this was my eating pizza 3 times this weekend (I told you I loved pizza). And not the deep dish, dripping in grease, pizza. These were thin crust or hand tossed Cheese pizzas, one with artichoke hearts. And I tried to keep my portions down, but everything else that I ate was healthy (salads, cereal) and I worked out like a mad woman for 3 days straight. ARGH. So not fair.

Now 20 days into my challenge, I’m down 3 pounds (10 more to go), finished with 1 book and reading 2 others, in the middle of a drawing/painting class, I’ve gone on 1 date, and I’m working out at least 3 days a week. So far so good!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

