Day 54 – Pouting men

23 02 2010

Let others lead small lives, but not you. Let others argue over small things, but not you. Let others cry over small hurts, but not you. Let others leave their future in someone else’s hands, but not you. ~ Jim Rohn

To live a big life. To take chances with your future and succeeding in big ways. To not sweat the small stuff, but to focus on moving forward. That is what I want. I try to remind myself of this everyday.

Especially after days like today. I actually watched 3 grown men argue, pout and then storm out of my meeting today. At separate times. And these men are 2 levels senior to me. It was quite a show for the rest of us in the room – including the head of operations. If that is an omen to how the rest of this project is going to go, we are in for a long ride.

But I’m going to try to focus on other parts of my life now. Enriching myself… and trying to not sweat when those at work storm out of my meetings… instead to focus on getting the job done, be fascinated (not frustrated) at the actions of those around me, and look forward to the time outside of those office walls.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

