Day 57 – Date 4

26 02 2010

Date 4 was tonight…

I met Holden (gotta love the name!) tonight at a bar in Russian Hill. The bar was packed when I arrived just after 7pm and he suggested moving on down the road to a quieter locale. Upon initial meeting, I thought he was cute! Tall, light hair, beautiful blue eyes… and he was nervous! Sometimes I find that endearing… sometimes…

We went to a smaller bar and ordered a few glasses of wine. The conversation was decent – we are actually in somewhat of the same field. He is a web designer working for a fitness company in the area. We talked for a few hours… and drank wine. I have to say I had a lot of fun! He made me smile and laugh and he was VERY nice to look at… Those eyes!

At the end of the night, he walked me to the corner and said: “so I don’t know what to do next. This is my first time doing it like this…” OY! Yet another first time online dater… I told him I would be catching a cab home but I had a good time with him tonight. He leaned down and kissed me… and out of the corner of my eye I could see he was smiling. 🙂 It’s kind of cute to see a guy happy to be with you!

We shall see what happens next!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

